Thursday, 25 February, 2010

Magic Academy to honour winners

Winners: From Left: Ashwin Raj Elanjimattom (Jr. First), Sanjusha Satheesh (Jr. Second), Yadunath Palliyath (Sr. First), T.B. Haridas (Sr. Second)

Thiruvananthapuram: Winners of the ‘Cochin Magic Fest’ organised by the Cochin Magic Society (CMS) on 9th of February in commemoration of the magic guru, Vazhakunnam will be honoured by the Magic Academy on the 6th of March in Thiruvananthapuram. Yadunath Palliyath of Kasaragode and T.B. Haridas of Thrissur, who respectively won first and second prizes in senior category; and Ashwin Raj of Ernakulam and Sanjusha Satheesh of Vadakara who clinched the first two prizes respectively in junior category are being invited for receiving the honour. At a function to be held at 6pm at the Wonder World auditorium of the Academy, the Minister for Law, Sports and Youth Affairs, M. Vijayakumar will hand over the Academy's medals to them. On the occasion they will be presenting their winning performances before an invited audience.

Secretary of the CMS, Vaidhar Shah has expressed his organisation’s gratification for being able to conduct the event in a marvelous way. Magician Junior Mandrake was honoured at the fest, for winning the Academy’s life time achievement award in magic.

No comments: